In this section, you will learn how to:

  1. Add, manage and delete users
  2. Manage access to lists and view permissions
  3. Manage the hierarchy
  4. Create, manage, and delete roles

1. Adding, managing and deleting users

To manage users, go to the SETTINGS module and click on Users.

To add a new user to your CentrixOne account, click on the + USER button in the upper right corner of the page.

The user creation form will pop up.

Next, simply enter the information about the user you want to add.

Note: The username can be whatever you want, including a series of letters/numbers or an email address.

You can decide which users will be granted administrator privileges, providing them access to many more features as well as the right to add or delete information in the account.

You may have noticed that you can assign a role to a user. The "Title/Role" field will be empty unless you have previously created roles for your account based on the existing roles within your company. We will come back to the roles a bit further in this article.

You can also assign a direct hierarchical superior to a new user, select the language of their account and assign them an identification number, if necessary.

All information entered in the user creation form can be modified by the user or an administrator except for their Username. To do this, simply click on the the pencil icon to the far right of the user's information.

To delete a user, simply click on the trash can icon and confirm.

Finally, if you are a Super-Administrator (SA), you can log in as another user and thus "become" them by clicking on the square icon with a right-pointing arrow.

2. Managing access to lists and viewing permissions

You can also control the access your users have to different contact lists. If your CentrixOne account contains several contact lists and for whatever reason some users should only have access to some of these lists, you can manage this from the user creation/modification form that we touched on in the first section of this article. Then, click on CONTROLLED ACCESS.

From this page, you can grant or deny access to the different lists by checking off the ones you want to move and then clicking on ADD > or < REMOVE.

Finally, you can quickly review what permissions are included in a user's package by looking at which boxes are checked or unchecked in the users list.

3. Managing the hierarchy:

You can create a hierarchical system for your CentrixOne account. To do this, click on the HIERARCHY button in the User Management section of the SETTINGS.

Then, you can drag and drop the users according to the hierarchy you want to establish.

Note: It is also possible to indirectly manage the hierarchy by attributing a hierarchic superior to a user either when creating it or by editing its informations later on. The user will then be automatically placed below the superior it's been attributed.

4. Creating, managing, and deleting roles

In CentrixOne, you can create different roles for your users. This is useful for establishing who does what and, more importantly, who can access what.

In the Users section of the SETTINGS, you can manage roles by clicking on USER ACCESS AND PERMISSIONS.

You may have noticed a drop-down menu in the upper left corner of this page. At this point in the configuration, there may be only one role available, indicated as BY DEFAULT. This is normal. We will show you how to add roles right away.

To add (or edit) a role, simply click on the MANAGE ROLES button in the upper right corner of the page.

To add a role, just click on the + CREATE A NEW ROLE button in the lower left corner of this pop up window.

You can then type in the role's description and click on CREATE THIS ROLE.

Once the roles have been created, you can modify the permissions associated with these roles by selecting them from the drop-down list in the upper left corner of the page, then checking or un-checking the permissions you want apply.

In addition to giving and removing access to a feature for a user, you can also fully customize these features.

To the left of the name and the icon related to a feature, you will notice an arrow pointing downward.

Clicking on it will open up a detailed list of all the possible sub-features from which you will be able to manage the accesses.

For example, you could give permission to a particular role to view a contact informations, such as first name, last name and phone number, but not associated reps or personal cellphone number.

Finally, you can always delete a role by clicking once again on the MANAGE ROLES button and clicking the DELETE button at the bottom right of the pop-up window.

When you do this, the users that were attributed this role will still exist, but they will no longer have an attributed role and they will regain unrestricted access to all the feature until you give them a new role.

Did this answer your question?